Wedding fun in Auburn

I may have turned 31 this year, but I can tell you that I certainly didn’t feel all that old until my baby brother got married. M-A-R-R-I-E-D! I don’t think I ever would have pictured him as the kind to get married so young, but I really should have. It has nothing to do with age, but I knew that he was going to be the kind of guy that didn’t want to date around. He has crushed on some girls in the past, but I knew that he would be the kind of guy that was “in it for the long haul” when it came to a relationship. So, the summer before his senior year in high school (2008), he went on a mission trip with the youth of his church. He met a girl there, but I don’t think that it was instantaneous or anything. I think they were pretty much just good friends. She was from Kentucky. They kept in contact on a regular basis and 4-5 months later they decided to become a couple. I met her in December of that year, when I was pregnant with Bella. Little did we know that this would be THE relationship of his life! Just over 4 years later, and we’re all in Auburn at Kiesel Park for their wedding! His wife is a beautiful and sweet person. She is SUPER crafty and really talented at artistic things. She designed their wedding invitations herself! I also had her take some pics of Eowyn after she was born and loved them all! God was looking out for them when he brought them together!

Anyway, they are both students at Auburn University (WDE!). Morgan is in the middle of her second year and Matthew should be finished in the next year or so. Since her family is from Kentucky and most of our family is from L.A. (that’s Lower Alabama for all you non-Alabamians) it made more sense to just get married in Auburn. After all, it is the loveliest village on the plains! 🙂

They chose Kiesel Park as their destination. I’ve been there before, so I knew it was going to be beautiful. Bella was one of the flower girls and Dylan was one of the sign-bearers. Morgan’s cousins were the other flower girls and sign-bearer. Their photographers were phenomenal! Here is the website to the sneak peak blog pictures that they took. I can’t wait to see all of the pictures! I took my trusty camera and took some pics too, and a lot of them turned out very nicely.

IMG_4417 IMG_4418 IMG_4425 IMG_4432 IMG_4436 IMG_4438 IMG_4440 IMG_4447 IMG_4456 IMG_4459 IMG_4465 IMG_4467 IMG_4482 IMG_4485 IMG_4492 IMG_4493 IMG_4495 IMG_4496 IMG_4500 IMG_4501 IMG_4517 IMG_4538 IMG_4559

Leave a Reply

